Skip To Main Content

Calendar

Term Dates

Tonbridge's academic year is divided into three terms: Michaelmas, Lent and Summer. Please note that all dates are subject to change, pending confirmation of exam dates.

Summer Term 2024
Beginning of Term Monday 15 April 8.00 pm
Day Boys return Tuesday 16 April  
First Exeat (Long) Saturday 4 May after games
   to Monday 6 May 9.00 pm
Half-term Friday 24 May 4.30 pm
   to Sunday 2 June 9.00 pm
Second Exeat (Short) Saturday 22 June after games
   to Sunday 23 June 9.00 pm
End of Term
(Skinners' Day)
Saturday 6 July 5.00 pm

 

2024/2025
Michaelmas Term 2024
Beginning of Term Wednesday 4 September 7.00 pm
Day Boys return Thursday 5 September  
First Exeat (Long) Friday 27 September 1.00pm
   to Sunday 29 September 9.00pm
Half-term Saturday 19 October 12.45 pm
   to Sunday 3 November 9.00 pm
Second Exeat (Long) Saturday 23 November after games
   to Monday 25 November 9.00 pm
End of Term Wednesday 11 December 5.30 pm

 

Lent Term 2025
Beginning of Term Monday 6 January 8.00 pm
Day Boys return Tuesday 7 January  
First Exeat (Long) Saturday 25 January after games
   to Monday 27 January 9.00 pm
Half-term Friday 14 February 4.30 pm
   to Sunday 23 February 9.00 pm
Second Exeat (Short) Saturday 15 March after games
   to Sunday 16 March 9.00 pm
End of Term Thursday 27 March 1.00 pm
Novi Visit Friday 28 - Saturday 29 March  

 

Summer Term 2025
Beginning of Term Tuesday 22 April 8.00 pm
Day Boys return Wednesday 23 April  
First Exeat (Long) Saturday 3 May after games
   to Monday 5 May 9.00 pm
Half-term Friday 23 May 4.30 pm
   to Sunday 1 June 9.00 pm
Second Exeat (Short) Saturday 21 June after games
   to Sunday 22 June 9.00 pm
End of Term
(Skinners' Day)
Saturday 5 July 5.00 pm

 

2025/2026
Michaelmas Term 2025
Beginning of Term Wednesday 3 September 7.00 pm
Day Boys return Thursday 4 September  
First Exeat (Long) Friday 26 September 1.00pm
   to Sunday 28 September 9.00pm
Half-term Saturday 18 October 12.45 pm
   to Sunday 2 November 9.00 pm
Second Exeat (Long) Saturday 22 November after games
   to Monday 24 November 9.00 pm
End of Term Wednesday 10 December 5.30 pm

 

Lent Term 2026
Beginning of Term Monday 5 January 8.00 pm
Day Boys return Tuesday 6 January  
First Exeat (Long) Friday 23 January 1.00pm
   to Sunday 25 January 9.00 pm
Half-term Friday 13 February 4.30 pm
   to Sunday 22 February 9.00 pm
Second Exeat (Short) Saturday 14 March after games
   to Sunday 15 March 9.00 pm
End of Term Thursday 26 March 1.00 pm
Novi Visit Friday 27 - Saturday 28 March  

 

Summer Term 2026
Beginning of Term Monday 20 April 8.00 pm
Day Boys return Tuesday 21 April  
First Exeat (Long) Saturday 2 May after games
   to Monday 4 May 9.00 pm
Half-term Friday 22 May 4.30 pm
   to Sunday 31 May 9.00 pm
Second Exeat (Short) Saturday 20 June after games
   to Sunday 21 June 9.00 pm
End of Term
(Skinners' Day)
Saturday 4 July 5.00 pm

 

Up Next

News

Read our latest stories.

Careers at Tonbridge

Explore employment opportunities at Tonbridge School.