Post GCSE Honorary Academic Scholarships 2019

Tonbridge boys who achieved outstanding results in their GCSE exams this summer have been rewarded with Post GCSE Honorary Academic Scholarships.

Boys were presented with their scholarship certificates by James Priory, the Headmaster of Tonbridge, in a ceremony on Friday (15 November).

The scholarships were awarded to recognise the achievement of those who did not previously hold awards but who have enjoyed significant academic success across the curriculum at GCSE. All will also be awarded cheques for £100 at an end of term Presentation Assembly.

The Headmaster congratulated the boys on their results and said he looked forward to seeing them go on to further academic success in the Sixth Form. 

Tonbridge School’s boys once more achieved an excellent set of GCSE grades in 2019. In one of the school’s strongest ever performances, 92 per cent of all GCSE results were at Grade 9, 8 and 7. The ‘average’ outcome was the equivalent of achieving 8A*s and 2As at GCSE.

The following boys, now in the Lower Sixth, have been made Post GCSE Honorary Academic Scholars:

Roshan Aiyagari
Jack Brant 
Ian Chow 
Zack Clemitson 
Zac Crossley 
Patrick Davies Jones
Elliot Dobson
Andrew Dott
Alexey Elkin
James Goh
Alex Johnson
William Kingston
Oliver Knight
Alexander Laidlaw
Alexander Lambert
Karsten Mok
Ernest Ng
Samuel Oteng-Ntim
Hiro Pakdeevutitam
Blake Phillpott
Jack Pullen
William Richards
Ben Sibbald
Archie Taylor
Harvey Wen
Jason Wu
Sherman Yip
Amir Zakhir

  • academic