Skip To Main Content

Senior Team

The Senior Team is the group responsible to the Governors for the leadership, management and policy decisions of Tonbridge School.

Chaired and led by the Headmaster, it comprises the Second Master, the Bursar, the Deputy Head Academic, the Deputy Head Pastoral, the Deputy Head Co-Curricular, the Director of Admissions, the Finance Director and the Director of the Tonbridge Society. 

The Extended Senior Team includes the Lower Master and the Director of Learning and Academic Enrichment.

James Priory


Will May

Chief Operating Officer

John Bleakley

Second Master, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mark Weatheritt

Deputy Head Academic

James Fisher

Deputy Head Co-Curricular

Colin Swainson

Deputy Head Pastoral, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Hayley McLintock

Director of Admissions

Adrian Ballard

Director of Tonbridge Society

Jane Fentiman

Finance Director and Company Secretary

Jonathon Blake

Director of Learning and Academic Enrichment

Josie McNeil

Lower Master

Up Next


The Governing Body is comprised of a Chair of Governors, ten nominative governors and up to seven co-optative governors.

Vision and Ethos

Tonbridge School aims to provide a caring and enlightened environment in which the talents of each individual flourish.